YOUREWINNER.COM
 
   

What graphics card should i buy
 
Dellanus Bruaawn
#1 03-12-2012, 00:48:38 AM


I need HMDI & VGA output, PCIE x 16 input, and for it to be able to run L4D2 at say, 15 FPS med-hi settings, though I'm shooting for Max settings at 30 FPS with no v-sync.
and I got $75-$150ish. 


http://www.yourewinner.com/index.php?action=profile;u=761;sa=forumProfile
X23
#2 03-12-2012, 00:51:44 AM
nvidia 420 69 gts


x33
JAVIKS
#3 03-12-2012, 00:53:05 AM
  • Global Moderator
  • *****
    *****
    *****
    *****
    *****
    *
  • Posts: 7035
  • Rigcoins: 366522.57
  • Send Money to JAVIKS
    Thumb Up
  • TAG TEAM CHAMPDadCoors Light Fan+
  • "cats are like potato chips"


JAVIKS
bjorno the hedgehog
#4 03-12-2012, 00:53:25 AM



 cheers m8
bjorno780 http://img444.imageshack.us/img444/2969/freesorfzl1.gif
Dellanus Bruaawn
#5 03-12-2012, 00:56:19 AM


http://www.yourewinner.com/index.php?action=profile;u=761;sa=forumProfile
JAVIKS
#6 03-12-2012, 00:57:16 AM
  • Global Moderator
  • *****
    *****
    *****
    *****
    *****
    *
  • Posts: 7035
  • Rigcoins: 366522.57
  • Send Money to JAVIKS
    Thumb Up
  • TAG TEAM CHAMPDadCoors Light Fan+
  • "cats are like potato chips"
it should come with a dvi to hdmi adpater, provide your own hdmi cable


JAVIKS
#7 03-12-2012, 00:57:51 AM
  • Guest
Intel HD 420


Dellanus Bruaawn
#8 03-12-2012, 01:02:03 AM
it should come with a dvi to hdmi adpater, provide your own hdmi cable
But I need it to transfer an audio signal as well


http://www.yourewinner.com/index.php?action=profile;u=761;sa=forumProfile
X23
#9 03-12-2012, 01:04:56 AM
it should come with a dvi to hdmi adpater, provide your own hdmi cable
But I need it to transfer an audio signal as well
soundblaster audio z69


x33
#10 03-12-2012, 01:05:15 AM
  • Guest
Probably just need an audio transfer cable


Svetlana
#11 03-12-2012, 01:06:21 AM
  • forum's girl mascot
  • *****
    *****
    ***
  • Posts: 3742
  • Rigcoins: 9634722.71
  • Send Money to Svetlana
    Thumb Up
  • Dust II OwnsPortugueseLotus 3 soundtrack+
  • "what do you mean it's not 1986"
you're not really going to find many cards with both vga and hdmi


lana_chan my name is erin
Dellanus Bruaawn
#12 03-12-2012, 01:09:09 AM
I dont have the fat stacks for a new sound card, and after some research, HMDI & DVI is fine, considering VGA to DVI converters cost about $0.78.


http://www.yourewinner.com/index.php?action=profile;u=761;sa=forumProfile
bjorno the hedgehog
#13 03-12-2012, 01:10:06 AM
get a job you obama foodstamp wellfare hippie leftist garbage lazy upstanding African-American member of society peice of poo poo



 cheers m8
bjorno780 http://img444.imageshack.us/img444/2969/freesorfzl1.gif
Svetlana
#14 03-12-2012, 01:10:13 AM
  • forum's girl mascot
  • *****
    *****
    ***
  • Posts: 3742
  • Rigcoins: 9634722.71
  • Send Money to Svetlana
    Thumb Up
  • Dust II OwnsPortugueseLotus 3 soundtrack+
  • "what do you mean it's not 1986"
So you'll get a VGA to DVI converter for a card without VGA outputs?

I don't think you know what "to" means.


lana_chan my name is erin
X23
#15 03-12-2012, 01:10:50 AM
get a job you obama foodstamp wellfare hippie leftist garbage lazy upstanding African-American member of society peice of poo poo


x33
0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.