YOUREWINNER.COM
 
   

The new user?
 
Judge Dredd
#1 21-07-2009, 17:25:46 PM
Okay, who the hell is yourenotwinner?
KILLING TROLLS IS MY LIFE, WHO IS HE?
looks  :loser:.



EJ
#2 21-07-2009, 17:27:59 PM
it's probably a spammer. The same IP registered a bunch of other accounts that never made any posts and had all the hallmarks of a potential spammer. Only this one it seems bothered to read our site and even has their own website, their e-mail address is from lolcats.net


szw_64
Thunder
#3 21-07-2009, 17:29:32 PM
Is it from lol@lolcats.net?
1x Thumb Up


yourethunder
EJ
#4 21-07-2009, 17:29:57 PM
aye


szw_64
Thunder
#5 21-07-2009, 17:32:24 PM
Hmm... Do a tracert on the IP. I think the actual lolcats.net doesn't exist. There is a lolcats.com. Could just be a fake, though.
1x Thumb Up


yourethunder
EJ
#6 21-07-2009, 17:34:03 PM
there is a lolcats.net it's just got one of those ad-pages on the homepage. Plus you need to activate your account before using it on this site so the e-mail address is real.

Various other registrations were made from the same IP some of which were websites and not mail hosting services and all the accounts were activated so it's rather strange


szw_64
Judge Dredd
#7 21-07-2009, 17:36:52 PM
Hmmm, another spam source, I wonder why whoever it is has such a  :loser: name.



#8 21-07-2009, 17:38:04 PM
It could be a bunch of LOSERs led by HWSNBN. They're probably planning to hit our weak point for massive damage. Ban them


EJ
#9 21-07-2009, 17:43:12 PM
This and several other accounts registered from the provider internetserviceteam.com
http://www.forumpostersunion.com/showthread.php?t=3041
http://forums.digitalpoint.com/showthread.php?t=208672

Seems these guys are dodgy but the ISP itself is legit. They all registered from the same range so it's easy enough banning them. Supposedly they come here looking for e-mail addresses to add to their spam list so perhaps it's time we added a feature to stop that.


szw_64
ZIGS_ARE_WINNER
#10 21-07-2009, 17:44:45 PM
Down with the LOSERs!





Thunder
#11 21-07-2009, 17:44:57 PM
1x Thumb Up


yourethunder
EJ
#12 21-07-2009, 17:48:09 PM
what about it


szw_64
EJ
#13 21-07-2009, 17:51:10 PM
http://msmvps.com/blogs/spywaresucks/archive/2008/08/11/1644199.aspx hey they hi-jack sites and put malware on it

keep an eye out chaps


szw_64
Judge Dredd
#14 21-07-2009, 17:52:01 PM
BAN UM ALL NOW!!!
I JUST FINISHED CLEANING MY SYSTEM, NO MORE OF THIS>



Thunder
#15 21-07-2009, 17:54:20 PM
Don't you get it? Internetserviceteam.com hosts proxy servers. Punks get on those proxy servers and hack away because they know they can't get caught.
1x Thumb Up


yourethunder
0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.